Satellite Berlin

Corporate design
in the cultural field

Satellite Berlin is a non-profit art institution that programmatically deals with the interweaving of art, science, literature, architecture, music and technology. Their goal is to provide and promote a platform for interdisciplinary cooperation. In addition to exhibitions and publications, the area of activity includes the support of artists and projects in various forms, as well as talks, excursions and workshops.

We developed a corporate design for Satellite Berlin that reacts to the flexible character of the institution and its diverse requirements.

 

The Satellite

According to its own name, Satellite Berlin circled a wide variety of tasks and topics in an interdisciplinary manner like an artificial celestial body. The claim is to create a dialogue that should work beyond the mere presentation of objects but which leads to projects that have an interactive character.

Visual identity

The ability of Satellite Berlin to take different perspectives served as a starting point for the visual identity. Flexibility combined with a high level of recognition were the focus of our brand presentation.

We developed a logo system in three states. For more concise applications, it is available as a classic brand. As an orthogonal logo grid, it covers the publications abstractly like a network, and at the largest zoom level it appears contoured as a pure logotype.

The presentation is complemented by a consistent use of typography as a key design element as well as a recognizable color concept.

 

SCOPE OF SERVICE

Visual identity —— Dynamic brandsystem —— Printed matter ——
Merchandise —— Website

Satellite Berlin is a non-profit art institution that programmatically deals with the interweaving of art, science, literature, architecture, music and technology. Their goal is to provide and promote a platform for interdisciplinary cooperation. In addition to exhibitions and publications, the area of activity includes the support of artists and projects in various forms, as well as talks, excursions and workshops.

We developed a corporate design for Satellite Berlin that reacts to the flexible character of the institution and its diverse requirements.

 

The Satellite

According to its own name, Satellite Berlin circled a wide variety of tasks and topics in an interdisciplinary manner like an artificial celestial body. The claim is to create a dialogue that should work beyond the mere presentation of objects but which leads to projects that have an interactive character.

Visual identity

The ability of Satellite Berlin to take different perspectives served as a starting point for the visual identity. Flexibility combined with a high level of recognition were the focus of our brand presentation.

We developed a logo system in three states. For more concise applications, it is available as a classic brand. As an orthogonal logo grid, it covers the publications abstractly like a network, and at the largest zoom level it appears contoured as a pure logotype.

The presentation is complemented by a consistent use of typography as a key design element as well as a recognizable color concept.

 

SCOPE OF SERVICE

Visual identity —— Dynamic brandsystem —— Printed matter ——
Merchandise —— Website


100 queries in 0.748 seconds.

Satellite Berlin

Corporate Design
im Kulturbereich

Satellite Berlin ist eine gemeinnützige Kunstinstitution, die sich programmatisch mit den Verflechtungen von Kunst, Naturwissenschaft, Literatur, Architektur, Musik und Technologie befasst. Ihr Ziel ist es, eine Plattform für interdisziplinäre Kooperationen zu bieten und diese zu fördern. Neben Ausstellungen und Publikationen umfasst das Tätigkeitsgebiet die Unterstützung von Künstlern und Projekten in unterschiedlichster Form, aber auch die Organisation von Forschergesprächen, Exkursionen und praktischen Workshops.

Wir entwickelten für Satellite Berlin ein Corporate Design, das mit seinen Bestandteilen auf den flexiblen Charakter der Institution und ihre vielfältigen Anforderungen reagiert.

 

Der Satellit

Getreu dem eigenen Namen umkreist Satellite Berlin standortunabhängig und interdisziplinär wie ein künstlicher Himmelskörper verschiedenste Aufgaben und Themengebiete. Der eigene Anspruch ist dabei immer einen Dialog zu schaffen, der über die bloße Präsentation von Objekten hinaus wirken soll und oft in Projekten mündet, die einen interaktiven Charakter haben.

 

Erscheinungsbild

Die Fähigkeit Satellite Berlins, verschiedene Blickwinkel einzunehmen, diente als Ausgangspunkt für das Corporate Design. Flexibilität verbunden mit einer hohen Wiedererkennbarkeit standen für uns im Zentrum des grafischen Auftritts.

Wir entwickelten ein Logosystem in drei Zuständen. Für prägnantere Anwendungen steht es als klassische Wort-Bild-Marke zur Verfügung. Als orthogonales Logo-Raster umspannt es abstrakt wie ein Gradnetz die Publikationen und in der größten Zoomstufe tritt es konturiert als reine Wortmarke in Erscheinung. 

Ergänzt wird der Auftritt durch einen konsistenten Einsatz von Schrift als tragendem Gestaltungselement und einem markantem Farbkonzept.

 

LEISTUNGSUMFANG

Corporate Design —— dynamisches Logosystem —— Akzidenzdrucksachen ——
Merchandise —— Website

Satellite Berlin ist eine gemeinnützige Kunstinstitution, die sich programmatisch mit den Verflechtungen von Kunst, Naturwissenschaft, Literatur, Architektur, Musik und Technologie befasst. Ihr Ziel ist es, eine Plattform für interdisziplinäre Kooperationen zu bieten und diese zu fördern. Neben Ausstellungen und Publikationen umfasst das Tätigkeitsgebiet die Unterstützung von Künstlern und Projekten in unterschiedlichster Form, aber auch die Organisation von Forschergesprächen, Exkursionen und praktischen Workshops.

Wir entwickelten für Satellite Berlin ein Corporate Design, das mit seinen Bestandteilen auf den flexiblen Charakter der Institution und ihre vielfältigen Anforderungen reagiert.

 

Der Satellit

Getreu dem eigenen Namen umkreist Satellite Berlin standortunabhängig und interdisziplinär wie ein künstlicher Himmelskörper verschiedenste Aufgaben und Themengebiete. Der eigene Anspruch ist dabei immer einen Dialog zu schaffen, der über die bloße Präsentation von Objekten hinaus wirken soll und oft in Projekten mündet, die einen interaktiven Charakter haben.

 

Erscheinungsbild

Die Fähigkeit Satellite Berlins, verschiedene Blickwinkel einzunehmen, diente als Ausgangspunkt für das Corporate Design. Flexibilität verbunden mit einer hohen Wiedererkennbarkeit standen für uns im Zentrum des grafischen Auftritts.

Wir entwickelten ein Logosystem in drei Zuständen. Für prägnantere Anwendungen steht es als klassische Wort-Bild-Marke zur Verfügung. Als orthogonales Logo-Raster umspannt es abstrakt wie ein Gradnetz die Publikationen und in der größten Zoomstufe tritt es konturiert als reine Wortmarke in Erscheinung. 

Ergänzt wird der Auftritt durch einen konsistenten Einsatz von Schrift als tragendem Gestaltungselement und einem markantem Farbkonzept.

 

LEISTUNGSUMFANG

Corporate Design —— dynamisches Logosystem —— Akzidenzdrucksachen ——
Merchandise —— Website


88 queries in 0,492 seconds.